Petite pensée de Paris

3 Jun


I was wandering my local market in Prahran on Saturday when I came across a little piece of Paris.

No, I speak not of the delectable French cheeses, tempting me from behind their glass windows (though this indeed is reason enough for a visit).  Nor of the delicious truffle oils at the nearby Essential Ingredient.

I found my treasure in a party supply store, tucked away in a corner of the market just waiting for me to find it.  It was a packet of gorgeous illustrated cocktail napkins with the following message:

“I often daydream that my life is just as it is now… Only I have well-behaved hair and I live in Paris”.

I could not have summed up the sentiment any better myself.

Order your own Paris daydream napkins here.

‘Essential’ image courtesy of mezuni on Flickr.

Leave a Reply

